May 29, 2018
The enforcement of a new, mandatory 3-hour Business Ethics course as part of the 14-hour continuing education requirement for renewing a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate or Broker’s license is in effect.   All Sales Associates and Brokers must fulfill this requirement as of September 30th, 2017. Gold Coast Schools, Florida’s leader in real estate education, offers this course as part of the full 14-hour continuing education course, as well as separately for licensees who only need this course to meet...
Read More

CAM

CAM Licensee
March 5, 2018
One of the most common question we get every day is “How do I get a community association manager (CAM) license in Florida?”  Chapter 468 Part VIII (Florida Statutes) outlines...
View All

Construction

May 23, 2018
Prepared by R. Bruce Kershner CILB Executive Director stated throughout the meetings that the department will no longer mail new licenses.  Instead, the department has implemented a new process that...


View All

Gold Coast

September 18, 2017
On Tuesday, September 12, 2017, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced Hurricane Harvey and Irma claim handing process for buildings insured under the Standard Flood Insurance Policy (SFIP), specifically...


View All

Insurance

2-20 Insurance Image
May 15, 2017
Kevin R. Milner, MBA, CIC, ITP Insurance Program Director Home, auto, and business are some of Florida’s most frequently written types of insurance policies. Candidates who achieve the Florida 2-20...

View All

Mortgage

December
July 10, 2017
It is important to remember that if you hold a Mortgage Loan Originator (MLO) license, the SAFE Act requires you to renew your license each year before December 31st, 2017...
View All

Real Estate

Real Estate Post-license Student
April 9, 2018
In the state of Florida, all real estate agents / sales associates are required to complete a 45-hour Sales Associate Post-license course within 18-24 months of obtaining their license.  Failing...


View All